Autumn Book Tag and Fall Time Cozy Book Tag

Fall

Hello hello you wonderful human beings. It has been a while since I have done a tag. I’m feeling very cozy right now, so doing this tag is the best stress reliever. Did you know that 3D modeling is so hard? But nonetheless, join me and let’s try to put our mind off stressful things. I would like to thank Charley at booksandbakes1 for tagging me on this one. It was just what I needed. I know that I am late into doing this, but it feels like Autumn here at my place (and that happens rare).

Onto the tags!

First, we have the Autumn Book Tag.

  1. What is your favourite thing about Autumn?

I don’t come from a country that can experience autumn. Here in the Philippines, the only seasons are warm and cold. If we’re lucky, we’re granted a day where those two don’t overlap. That I think, is what I could compare to Autumn. My favorite thing about it is that I could wear a jacket all day long and I won’t feel like I just got out of an oven when I remove it.

  1. What book reminds you of your school days?

download (1)

Is it weird if I say Hunger Games? Okay, hear me out. Here’s why.

My friends and I were over with Twilight. We needed something fresh because our vampire phase (or theirs, it has outgrown me faster) went tame. Then all of a sudden, a bookish friend of mine cannot stop talking about The Hunger Games. She basically gave away the whole story yet we still wanted more. Thus, it was countless hours in the library. The fastest one to call dibs on the books gets to bring it home next. It was fun because the hype went on until our 3rd year.

  1. What book cover reminds you of Autumn?

715VLP6M-OL

The To Kill A Mockingbird cover. It speaks Autumn to me.

  1. What is your favourite horror or Halloween story?

I don’t know… I am not a massive fan. Usually stories just float over my head. Or I fall asleep.

  1. What is your favourite horror or Halloween film?

Scre4m

Hmmm I’m not a massive fan of horror films really so I can’t technically answer this question. Horror films are the only genres that I cannot tolerate watching. I’m weak. But my favorite horror/thriller film is Scream. I can only tolerate slasher films. The thrill of not knowing the killer gives me the rush. At the same time, I can sleep soundly because something bad happens to the killer in the end. But in reality, I do not like scary stuff.

  1. What Fall book release are you most looking forward to? 

The book I was anticipating the most was Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff. AND I ALREADY HAVE IT. I literally waved the book in front of people’s faces because it is the coolest book ever.

  1. What Autumn movie release are you most anticipating? 

victor-frankenstein-poster

Victor Frankenstein. I was disappointed with people because they did not support it enough. I mean, that movie looks so cool! Why did it do well in the box office? But heck, I can’t wait for Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

  1. What are three books you plan to read this Autumn?

I finished two out of three books for my Autumn session. I read my first Holly Bourne book which is The Manifesto on How To Be Interesting.  I also finished reading Illuminae. Hopefully, I could finish reading Carry On.

Now here’s the Fall Time Cozy Book Tag.

#1: Crunching Leaves: The world is full of colour. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.

Illuminae Ray V6FrontOnlyA2A_V3.indd

ILLUMINAE. ILLUMINAE. ILLUMINAE.

#2: Cozy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm cozy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

61t67Xhl2CL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Charlie always makes me want to curl up and take no care in the world. I am aware that I talk about The Perks of Being A Wallflower a lot, but heck. I love that book so much.

#3: Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

23734628

The Perks of Being A Wallflower //shot

Any of Rainbow Rowell’s books will do the job for me. They bring this delight to me that I did not even know existed. I love the feeling of reading them, because it’s just so fluffy and heartwarming.

#4: Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

17453983

Even if I haven’t read it yet, I would love to trade places with Anna from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. Why?

  1. She’s studying in France.
  2. I don’t get what she is whining about because France is the birthplace of cinema. If you want to become a great film critic, there is no place like France to help you get on the right track.

#5: Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest, hottest thing?

While we are on the subject of France, I really want this underhyped book to be the next big romantic movie, and it is The Secret Paris Cinema Club (aka One Night in Paris).

23873531

#6: Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

Does manga count?

512HA+59UHL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

#7: Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/foods?

Here in the Philippines, we have this dish called Caldereta. It is similar to beef stew. The recipe is dependent on who makes the dish. But I like mine with a dash of peanut butter, liver spread and cheese. Ugh my mouth’s watering already.

That’s it everyone. Gosh, I sure missed doing tags. Now, if you also want to do this tag, I am giving you the freedom. Go ahead. I mean, I know that it’s practically Christmas. But it is never too late.

Brb

2 thoughts on “Autumn Book Tag and Fall Time Cozy Book Tag

  1. It’s never too late, indeed! Haha. Can you actually wear a jacket in the Phillippines? I’m originally from Indonesia and I’m assuming the weather is kind of similar–very hot and very humid–and I can’t imagine wearing a jacket, unless you’re indoors in a mall…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, only indoors. Or as I said in the post, on those days where hot and cold don’t overlap. Maybe at Baguio here in the Philippines, where the temperature drops and where you don’t need air conditioning at all.

      Like

Leave a Reply

