Where I Have Been || Spotlight Saturday #3

Spotlight

Matthew-Perry-as-Chandler-Bing-matthew-perry-31893061-472-266

SPOTLIGHT SATURDAY IS A WEEKLY FEATURE, CREATED BY JOSIE AT JOSIE’S BOOK CORNER, DEDICATED TO SPOTLIGHTING AND PINPOINTING SOME OF THE THINGS OVER THE WEEK THAT HAVE CAUGHT MY ATTENTION MORE THAN USUAL, THINGS I’VE PARTICULARLY LOVED, ETC.

Where have I been? Hahaha. One minute I’m rampage posting and then the next thing you know, my blog goes *croo* *croo*. Well, here’s a simple answer and it begins with a “T”. Before I graduate from college, I must have this. You probably already know what it is. It is now a forbidden word. Let’s just go with the highlight of my week.

SpotlightB

This is actually for another post but then again, I am too excited. I actually have already gushed about this on twitter, and I just adore this blogger to bits. She’s MC at Blame It On The Books.

1CPrO8Pu  Capture

(Click on MC’s blog)

She’s friendly, pretty and an all-around adorable blogger. I love reading every feature and every blog post MC does, because they are so fun to read. I especially love her Make Me Read It feature, because it gets out the creative juices out of people by talking as their favorite character of the book they recommended to MC. Plus, she’s the host this month for the Fanboy Book Club’s read for March. 😀

SpotlightBo

I was lucky enough that NetGalley granted me permission to read this before it comes out. The book gods have been making me feel very blessed.And the book is The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas.

25639296

(Click the book to go to it’s Goodreads page)

I marked this book as “read” on my Goodreads, but I still haven’t finished it. I plan on finishing it soon, but I kept putting it down because my heart can’t take the suspense and the thrill. It literally makes my heart stop, which is a good thing. Because when I read a chapter, I feel like I want to grab on to something. I cannot wait to gush about this in a review, because I feel like this will be my first 5 star read for 2016. //You can all gasp now. Hahaha.

SpotlightP

My friends Trisha from The Bookgasm Blog and Bea from Beatrice Learns to Read are celebrating their blogiversaries!

I also came across some really amazing bookish blog posts.

Sarah from Sublime Reads made an honest book trailer for 99 Days by Katie Cotugno. It had some spoilers, but honestly, I love honest book trailers. I hope they make more of these.

Shanelle, a teen trendsetter shared her thoughts on Paper Lantern Lit and it is all about what do you do when you love a book but no one else is reading it. I can say that it is a wonderful read, especially since a lot of us can probably relate to it.

SpotlightMMy heart goes for Troye Sivan, although you still cannot make me say that I like him. I enjoyed listening to this particular song, until my laptop decided to crash and make my life miserable. And that is Youth by Troye Sivan.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XYAghEq5Lfw

SpotlightMm

LEONARDO DICAPRIO FINALLY WON A FREAKING OSCAR. I MEAN, COME ON. HE FINALLY WON.

I personally haven’t watched the whole awards show because I am definitely curious about Chris Rock’s monologue and Alejandro Inarritu’s speech, but darn it. I only saw Leo’s speech, because it was freaking amazing that he finally won that golden man. Seeing Leo get that Oscar topped the other moments of my week which is:

-Retaining my scholarship

-Starting my third semester for my 2nd year

-Getting my passport

Honestly, Leo getting that Oscar is the bomb. Congratulations Leo! YOU DESERVE IT. YOU SHOULD HAVE GOTTEN IT EARLIER BUT STILL.

SpotlightQ

tumblr_o0sg01vtc51rc7zl1o2_500

And that concludes my week. Pretty boring, uneventful and really weird. But yeah, how was your week?

Brb

 

6 thoughts on “Where I Have Been || Spotlight Saturday #3

Leave a Reply

