NEWT DAY 2016

“GREAT, WE’RE ALL BLOODY INSPIRED.”

These words came from the one and only Newt from The Maze Runner series by James Dashner. I never miss this day (because I have it on alarm, haha) because it’s the one day where I can just write and say the bloody good quote. I know it seems like I am on hiatus right now, but Newt Day always has a special place in my heart.

33dac0010eb5113529be6f1246249e93

Newt is this character that I love even if I have not read the main trilogy yet. Maybe it’s because of the English accent. Or maybe it’s because of his personality. Or maybe it’s the actor that they chose to portray him. Yes, I know that Thomas Brodie-Sangster is amazing in everything he does. FYI, I liked him since I knew he voiced Ferb so I call dibs. Kidding aside, it’s a day for celebration. It’s time for fellow Newt fangirls and the Maze Runner fandom to raise their heads up high and be inspired today. For today is the day of Newt, who we love very much.

1a79bba877f3c3445dcf8cd5326d5bc4
I hope you guys help me find the artist of this fanart. I just love it to bits and I want to properly credit him/her.

A post that’s short yet sweet, but time was dedicated just for remembering Newt. Have a great day everyone!

newBrb

One thought on “NEWT DAY 2016

Leave a Reply

