Crazy Notion || A #ReadThemAllThon TBR

readthemallthon

(alternative title: How will I get out of this readathon alive?)

This wonderful readathon is hosted by the wonderful Aentee at Read at Midnight. For more information, go to her lovely website. The event will start on August 14 and will end on September 4. (Feeling a Hunger Games vibe right now, jk.) Basically, this readathon is a combination of the thrill of competing to be the very best and devouring books. Sounds like a good combination, right?

Call me crazy. This is my legit “first” time in joining a readathon. And it all it took is to make it Pokemon-themed. Thanks, Aentee. You finally got to unleash my crazy side. 🙂

No, this is not my death wish. In fact, I am pumped as fudge. Considering the fact that our school will start this August, the idea sounds so crazy. But I am all in for it! Let’s get this going!

Chosen Pokemon

ReadThemAllThon

Not straying from the starter trio of the Indigo League, I’m choosing my favorite of the three (I was so close to picking Charmander.) which is Squirtle! Not only is he adorable, but water types are the best!

The Books

20160727_111304

readthemallthon-badge01-boulder

For the Boulder Badge, I will be reading Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs. It’s about time that I read about Jacob Portman before I see the movie or I won’t see it at all.

Pages: 352; Potential CP + 35

readthemallthon-badge02-cascader

For the Cascade Badge, I will be using something extra strong. My Squirtle needs a little bit of a boost because he will be battling his own type of Pokemon. So I chose Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider.

Pages: 324; Potential CP + 32

readthemallthon-badge03-thunder

For the Thunder Badge, I will be reading Legend by Marie Lu. Interestingly enough, this will be the first time that I will be reading something from Marie Lu. I don’t know if I should faint or not. Yet look at me! I’m jumping on the Marie Lu hype train!

Pages: 305; Potential CP + 30

readthemallthon-badge04-rainbow

For the Rainbow Badge, I’m going for When I Was The Greatest by Jason Reynolds. I like the aspect that this book offers, and although it is just a short read, I think it will enlighten me on some topics that are not often discussed in the book community. Plus it’s Jason Reynolds. I will not forgive myself if I do not read a Jason Reynolds book this year.

Pages: 232; Potential CP + 23

readthemallthon-badge05-soul

For the Soul Badge, I will be reading Althea and Oliver by Cristina Moracho. This book has been seating on my book stack for almost a year now, just because I am such a mood reader. I was promised epic romance when I saw this book lying around in our local bookstore, so I guess this one is the perfect book for this challenge.

Pages: 364; Potential CP + 36

readthemallthon-badge06-marsh

24612954

For the Marsh Badge, I will be reading Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman. Again, another half CP for me because this book is our BOTM for the Fanboy Book Club. Double duties, but worth it if I can finally read about Alexander the Great and his fine abs. Jk.

Pages: 42; Potential CP + 21

readthemallthon-badge07-flame

For the Flame Badge, I chose A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. This book was the one who basically made me switch all of my other choices. At first, it was supposed to be book that has thunderous hype. But apparently, this is the only legit red book on my shelf. So I had to switch. Now I’m a little scared. Agh, please don’t eat me. (Side note: this is the only book on my readathon tbr that does not have a male lead! Well, apart from all the hot boys in this book anyways.)

Pages: 416; Potential CP + 41 

readthemallthon-badge08-earth

For the Earth Badge, I am reading *gulps* The Maze Runner by James Dashner. The time has come for me to face my darkest fears. To go down the path of glory, one must chose a worthy foe. After passing all through those gyms, this one will finally be the ultimate challenge. Can I do it? (And it’s the only post-apocalyptic book on my book stack so…) Plus look at this face waiting for me:

Newt_Character_Still

Pages: 374; Potential CP + 37

Overall CP: 255 +

Well that’s about it. Also, if you guys need help in counting CP’s, I will update this page soon with the link to the CP counter my friend and I made especially for this readthon. We’re just working on the design now. That’s all for now.

Are you guys joining this readathon? Let me know in the comments below! Maybe we could make a little team? *winks*

newBrb

8 thoughts on “Crazy Notion || A #ReadThemAllThon TBR

  1. I pick ACOTAR too for the same reason as you. Red cover? Right, there’s only one I could think of.
    And Squirtle is soo cute, but I wouldn’t want to evolve him because Wartortle is not as quite. Hahaha.
    I’m looking forward to the CP counter you’ve been working on.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ooohh now I’m curious about the other red book on your shelf. xD
        I changed my mind about Wartortle after seeing this picture: http://m.imgur.com/MmdzvHj Super cute.
        Don’t worry about finishing the CP counter. I’m sure you have more important things to worry about. We could still use it even after the ReadAThon (I know I would) and hey maybe there’ll be another one after this.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

