The TBR Book Tag

tag1

When was the last time that I did a tag? Like… last month, I guess? And I have been such a horrible person for not attending to all the tags that you guys have been tagging me to do. But first, life update.

  1. My thoughts are drained. Yet why am I blogging? Because I need a time out. Everything is just so darn stressful. Even though I am done with the most parts (and this is just our midterms), I still feel really out of balance.
  2. Everything is on a whirlwind of thoughts. I am almost at the point where I will scream at people to “Shut up.”.
  3. I think this is just the summer heat talking.

Nevertheless, I am here to put a smile on your face as you read my shenanigans regarding my oh-so lovely TBR. I was tagged by Ari at The Daydreaming Bookworm eons ago, and I feel really bad for not doing this tag soon enough. Thanks for the tag, Ari. It means a lot to me.

Now regarding my TBR, it is simply chaotic. Well, what did you expect from a neurotic reader? To further explain, let’s get going with the tag.


How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

I don’t.

Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

It depends. Every ebook that I have is practically a TBR, because I want them in print form. What is sense?

How do you determine which book from your TBR to read next?

anigif_enhanced-buzz-10346-1368222137-3

Simply put, the neurotic minds picks what it wants. Which is why the books on my goodreads page can go to “currently reading” and then to “to-read”. Then a book that was not on my TBR at all will suddenly go to “read”. It’s fantastic.

A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest?

81aTBRY7dxL

If I Stay by Gayle Forman. I have been wanting to read this since I was in high school, and I am already an incoming Junior next semester. So when will I read this book?

A book you recently added to your TBR?

22456939

The Brilliant Light of Amber Sunrise by Matthew Grow. I saw it at our local bookstore and I was immediately intrigued by the blurb at the back which said, “The boy version of The Fault in Our Stars.” And of course, being my usual self, I added it on my TBR because it’s the guy who narrates. FBCYA duties, because I must always be on the look out for books that feature male leads.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover?

27251655

Crystal Crown (Air Awakens #5). BRUH. COME ON. LOOK AT THAT GORGEOUS THING.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading?

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000035_00036]

The Stone of the Tenth Realm by Eva Gordon. I have no idea how this ended up on my Goodreads to-read shelf.

An unpublished book on your TBR that you’re excited for?

24909346

GEMINA BY AMIE KAUFMAN AND JAY KRISTOFF. HYPE HYPE HYPE.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you?

51A2pE47cPL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

Everyone has practically read the Throne of Glass series, right? Well, I have yet to read the second book. Well, me.

A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you?

10212034

I usually do the recommending. Yet, everyone is recommending Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. Why?

A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read?

Books-Richelle Mead

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead. No, I’m reading something else still.

How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?

112 was the last tally. And I just added a few more because some my Goodreads friends reviewed a lot of promising books.


So now, who to tag? Well, I have been out of touch lately, so I’ll gladly give this one as a freebie. Consider yourself tagged, my friends. ❤

I will probably post a lot more next week. It’s this lay low week where we just chill, and then the finals will make us cry even harder. Oh well.

Is it obvious that I was not in the zone? My answers were ridiculously short and sarcastic, that I don’t even know what to even do. Now I want to know: what are the craziest books on your TBR? Are you a neurotic reader like me? I’ll welcome you with open arms 🙂

P.S. Let’s be friends on Goodreads! Link’s on the sidebar and down below ❤

Brb

25 thoughts on “The TBR Book Tag

  1. Oh, this is a fun tag, I’m glad you decided to do it! I might do it too if I have some time next week 🙂
    The Brilliant Light has a gorgeous cover! I’ve heard good things about Red Queen too! But not-so-good things about the sequel… And YES everyone seems to have read Throne of Glass, but I’ve only barely started on the second book!
    I’m glad you decided to share about your chaotic TBR 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Hope you do this one soon! 🙂 The Brilliant Light got mixed reviews on Goodreads, but the premise sounds so good. And I also am contemplating if I will give Red Queen a shot.

      If you want to buddy read the second book, I’m always here. Just set the date hahaha.

      Like

      1. I’m supposed to be buddy reading it with a friend right now but we’re both doing NaNo and haven’t really gotten around to it! haha
        That’s so nice though, we should definitely buddy read – and at least we can discuss it once we start! Exciting!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so refreshing, I never keep track of my TBR either and feel terrible whenever I see people plan what they read for the month – I barely know which book I’m gonna be reading next, to be quite honest XD
    The covers to those Elise Kova books are absolutely divine! I need to read them!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. At first I wasn’t sure why anyone would have a book on their TBR pile that they wouldn’t read, and then your answer reminded me that I often find stuff on my Goodreads to-read list that I can’t remember putting there.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG I need Gemina in my life!! Like 10 000 years to go 😩😩😩 I feel like the air awakens books come out to fast for me to keep up hahaa! I swear I only read the first one like 4 months ago!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

