I Tried… MAD LIBS

Blogging Extravaganza

Get Up Offa That Slump Blogging Extravaganza is hosted by Rachel at Beauty and the Bookshelf.

While I was gone for the week, I was having this weird conversation with myself:

“Hey, your laptop’s dead by the way?”

“Oh god whyyyyyyy”.

“Yeah. You’re basically ruined. You can’t blog. You can’t do your 3D. You can’t do make assets because you don’t have Photoshop, SAI, and Illustrator.”

So my perfect streak has failed. Believe me, I attempted to post everyday last week. But yes, thank you laptop. You failed miserably. You have served me well for 2 1/2 years. Alas, the fast-paced technology we have now is making you more obsolete every day. Nevertheless, nothing is going to stop me from doing what I want. Even if I am practically exposed using a desktop pc with a faulty keyboard. (Hey, better than my laptop since a lot of the keys don’t work anymore.)

On the bright side, this is my 100th post everyone! I want to thank you all for being such wonderful readers of my blog. I would not have stuck to this baby if I have not met such wonderful people out here on the blogosphere. If it were not for all the books, the movies, the tv shows and such, I don’t know what I would be doing with my life right now. (Probably panicking about our thesis, having a dilemma of having too many e-books to read, and having no persona.) Imagine that, it felt like I was just making my first post yesterday.

But enough of that. You clicked on this because of the Mad Libs. And that is what I am here to do.

Here I go take a shot doing mad libs. I feel like I have done this before. Or you, if you tried decoding my previous post about the book I really hate (and I still won’t tell you what that book is). Mad libs must be fun, since I watched that episode of HIMYM where Marshall got a book of mad libs from his mom.

tumblr_kucb6hAwD31qa2kawo1_500
“Fart went to the fart, farty fart fart”

Let’s get started!

Key:

  1. adjective
  2. noun
  3. noun
  4. something to sit on
  5. name of a male person
  6. place
  7. verb
  8. something you read online
  9. tech stuff
  10. where you read stuff online
  11. noun
  12. verb
  13. disguise yourself
  14. an action that needs hiding
  15. adjective
  16. another word for big

Here’s the Mad Lib:

IT’S A ____(1)____ CONVERSATION.
 I almost don’t __(2)___ I’m being __(3)_____. We’re sitting in ____(4)_____backstage, and ____(5)___ says, “I read your email.” 
“What?” I look up.
“Earlier. In the __(6)___. Not on purpose, obviously.”
“You __(7)____ my ___(8)___?”
“Well, I used the __(9)____ right after you,” he says, “and when I typed in ___(10)__, it pulled up your account. You probably should have logged out.”
I ___(11)___ at him, dumbfounded. He __(12)___ his foot against the leg of his __(4)___.“So, what’s the point of the __(13)_____?” he asks. 
Well. I’d say the point of the __(13)___ was to keep people like ___(5)___ from knowing my ___(14)___. So I guess that worked out ___(15)____.I guess he must have seen me sitting at the __(9)____. And I guess I’m a __(16)____ idiot.He actually smiles.

Here’s my answers:

IT’S A __RIDICULOUS__ CONVERSATION.
 I almost don’t _realize_ I’m being __stared at__. We’re sitting in _makeshift sofas_ backstage, and __Thomas Brodie-Sangster__ says, “I read your __fanfiction_.” 
“What?” I look up.
“Earlier. In the __classroom__. Not on purpose, obviously.”
“You __saw__ my _fanfiction_?”
“Well, I used the __laptop__right after you,” he says, “and when I typed in _fanfiction.net_, it pulled up your account. You probably should have logged out.”
I __gawked__ at him, dumbfounded. He _stomps__his foot against the leg of his __side of the sofa_.“So, what’s the point of the __image persona___?” he asks. 
Well. I’d say the point of the ___image persona___ was to keep people like _Thomas Brodie- Sangster__ from knowing my _super secret fanfiction about him_. So I guess that worked out __perfectly__.I guess he must have seen me sitting at the ___laptop___. And I guess I’m a __enormous__ idiot. He actually smiles.

I would like to thank my brain for making this really ridiculous. Actually, if I had the liberty, I’ll answer it like Marshall Eriksen. But I’m not.

Huzzah! Now let me just stare at that 100 posts greeting from WordPress hahaha. And also, yes. I am a huge fan of you-know-who. The part about the fanfiction is not true though. 🙂

Brb

3 thoughts on “I Tried… MAD LIBS

Leave a Reply

