Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

Aye3

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

Let’s get down to business. This top ten tuesday is all aboutΒ books that I want on my spring TBR. Most of these can be found on my priority list/reading challenges for the year 2016, right up there on the menu.

Brief background: I live in the Philippines. We do not have spring season here. We only have two seasons (and Filipino bloggers would testify to this), hot and hotter. Hotter is basically summer. Which is apparently starting already while you guys are all celebrating spring. So to fix this dilemma, what you guys will essentially be reading this spring, I will be reading this summer. And as Sasha Alsberg from abookutopia said, summer is definitely the reading time where you just want to gobble up contemporaries.

Let’s get to the books:

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

Zac and Mia by A.J. Betts

Before I Fall by Lauren Oliver

Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Ask the Passengers by A.S. King

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

And last but definitely not the least, I have been waiting for this book for so long. I want it so bad that I want April to come sooner. Bad that I will go on a mental rampage if a bookstore near does not have this on April 5, 2016.

Books-Richelle Mead

That is The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead. Why? I have never read anything from Richelle Mead before. But this book has something in it that I have been wanting for in a book for so long. This fangirl needs some history in her system. I want it so bad. Did I mention that?

Brb

27 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR

  1. If you have NetGalley there is a “preview” of the book. I read it! If you want to try out Mead I would suggest starting with one of her more well known series. I feel like they were much better than this. :).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hmm… maybe it will get better as the book progresses because Mead is just building the story? I personally didn’t like the first book in the Vampire Academy series…. it was reasonably fast-paced, but I didn’t connect to any of the characters and didn’t find the topic very interesting either.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Excited to see Zac and Mia in your TBR! I finished it a while back and enjoyed it (as much as I can enjoy books about kids with cancer), and while it has similarities with TFIOS, I enjoyed Zac and Mia more. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow! First time I see Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta mentioned by a blogger!! I have received this book two years ago from a friend. She told me it was such a good book, yet I have no interest at all to read this book….
    Maybe if you enjoyed it, I’ll get interested πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

