Love-A-Thon Mini Challenge #3: Book Spine Poetry

loveathon

Pardon me for posting this challenge so late. But I was not able to do it until today. The time finally came. I am now settled in for a mini term break, in which I will be going back to school by… next week. What is summer vacation even?

If you’re like me, basically I procrastinate until the last minute. Although, it is still the 21st in some places right? So I present to you my lovely poem, that is consisted of the most lovely books on my shelves. And by that I mean, contemporaries galore. I did put some fantasy in there, too. For the main reasons that I practically spewed the poetry out of my mouth because it was flooding my brain. Kidding though. Don’t hate on me though, because I cover my books in plastic. Storage reasons purposes :3

The poem is made up from 18 books. Because I’m a poet like that. Now I don’t even know how to word. Haha.

d

“Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

And put down those Suicide Notes.

For One More Day.

Let The Perks of Being a Wallflower keep you through.

I will tell you, for It’s Kind of a Funny Story

When I heard of Dr. Bird’s Advice for Sad Poets.

He gave me Thirteen Reasons Why, yet I only remember five.

.

Learn to live The Spectacular Now

For there is something new Every Day.

Underneath Everything, there are All The Bright Places.

It is with The Beginning of Everything,

Where you learn The Truth About Forever.

All are Extraordinary Means,

That are Falling Into Place.

While The Rest of Us Just Live Here,

You will be a Legend who will Carry On.”


This is what procrastination does to your brain. Hey, maybe I should make that a book title. Oh well. I love this challenge! ❤

Brb

10 thoughts on “Love-A-Thon Mini Challenge #3: Book Spine Poetry

Leave a Reply

