Love-A-Thon 2016: An Introduction

loveathon

Hello everyone! I am a little late since I just finished my exams. But I’m here! Hahaha. And I’m happy to be able to participate on this year’s Love-A-Thon hosted by: Alexa (Alexa Loves Books), Cee (The Novel Hermit), Hazel (Stay Bookish) & Mel (The Daily Prophecy).

This is actually  my first to hear of it, being a newbie blogger and all. Yet, with all the enthusiasm and the prospects of meeting other bloggers, I decided to join in. This will probably make up most of my semestral break, which is just a week, mind you. Anyways, let’s start with the introduction already! ❤

What’s your name?

My name is Bianca. My last name is on my e-mail address. Let’s move along people.

Where in the world are you blogging from?

I’m blogging from the Philippines.

How did you get into blogging in the first place?

Well, this may sound cheesy but one of love-a-thon’s hosts made me want to start a book blog. It’s Hazel from Stay Bookish. With a thirst for more YA books to read and feeling inspired by Filipino book bloggers, here I am.

How did you come up with your blog name?

The Ultimate Fangirl is a name that I came up with when I realized that I love just absolutely every fandom there is. Even when I don’t really know what it’s about, I eventually like stuff.

What genre do you read and review the most on your blog?

Mostly YA books with male leads.

What other types of posts do you do on your blog, apart from reviews?

I have recently participated on doing Top Ten Tuesdays, Spotlight Saturdays, and book club stuff. I also post random thoughts, book reviews, discussion posts and whole lot more. Told you, I’m the ultimate. Hahaha.

Best blogging experience so far?

Having so many views because of a movie review, when I ironically review mainly books.

Favorite thing about the blogging community?

Everyone is so friendly and charming. I love how everyone is a total nerd about books.

Name the 5 books you’re most excited for this 2016!

The Glittering Court, Every Exquisite Thing, Gemina, Holding Up The Universe, and The Shadow Queen! ❤

Name the 5 books you want to read this 2016 that you didn’t get to in previous years!

I actually have a whole list about it, but on my top 5 is Cinder, Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, Am I Normal Yet, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and Ruin and Rising.

What’s an underrated book or series that you think everyone should read?

One Night in Paris (also entitled The Secret Paris Cinema Club). I love the book to bits, even if it’s adult fiction. I just love books set in Paris.

Which book boy or girl would be your book BFF?

CHARLIE KELMECKIS. ASDFGHJKL

Which book boy or girl would be your book boyfriend/girlfriend?

Definitely Kenji Kishimoto ♡

Who would you recruit for your apocalypse squad (5 characters max)

Easy. My bby Kenji Kishimoto, Leo Valdez, Hermione Granger, Deadpool, and  Amy Gumm.

Apart from reading, what are your other hobbies or interests?

Video editing, graphic designing, sleeping (a joke), making poetry and papercrafts.

Apart from book shopping, what else do you like shopping for? I love to shop for dresses. I love dresses. They’re like the go to outfits I can wear when I have something to go to.

At a party, the DJ suddenly changes the song – and it’s your song. What song would be playing? Rather Be by Clean Bandit feat. Jess Glynne. This song is my jam. And my energy booster. And my “don’t cry, there’s always hope” song.

Pick out either a book you want turned into a film/TV show, or a film/TV show you want turned into a book.

Just give me the script for Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock already, Channing Tatum. I’ll make it myself if I have to.

What would your dream library look like?

Teehee.

Author you want to meet and sit down to tea with? Can I pick two? Because I’m torn between chatting with Becky Albertalli and Jennifer Niven. Both of them are very fluffy, and I would like to learn more about their writing process ♡

Brb

One thought on “Love-A-Thon 2016: An Introduction

  1. Hi Bianca! It’s really nice to meet you. And I love your love for Kenji! He’s my favorite character in that series, and deserves all the love EVER ❤ Also, I think it's wonderful that Hazel inspires you. She's an amazing gal, and I love her blog too! Glad you could join us for the Love-a-Thon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

