Book Haul #3: The One With All the Books

Book Haul

Sometimes, there are months where you just want to read. Where the book you DNF is your textbook. Then there are times that you become a good bookworm. And there are times when the New Year hits you and you realize that you have not posted a book haul for the past few months.

No, it was not because I was lazy. Okay, maybe partly. So I guess this how it goes. I finally got to have my bookstore trip, and it was amazing. One can never go wrong with Fully Booked BGC, because it is the most amazing bookstore.

But I did not stop buying during the months where I was idle. And I also received books as presents last Christmas. I’ll just get to the point. I know you guys want to see the books already.

November

I started the 2nd semester of my 2nd year in college and I had to adjust pretty bad. It was not until the wrap-up that I got to adjust with my new schedule and it really bugged me out. Of course, since it was still practically a month after my birthday ended, I got these books as presents.

IMG_7018.png

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

December

It really was ridiculous last December. You know that feeling where you’re ridiculously stressed and barely getting your s- together. Then that stress causing s- moved itself to the next year? I think that explains my blog inactivity in the latter part of January. Because I was being a good student. Hahaha. Anyways, here’s what I got.

IMG_7020.png

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

The Elite by Kiera Cass (present)

Legend by Marie Lu (present)

January

Drum rolls, please. Because behold! I finally got my birthday presents! Hahaha.

IMG_7031.png
The papercraft is so cute. I had to include it.

Fully Booked Haul

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Suicide Notes by Michael Thomas Ford

It’s Kind of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

… then just fresh from hauling those books, I went to the bookstore near my school again and bought:

Bakit Baliktad Magbasa ng Libro ang mga Pilipino by Bob Ong

So now for NetGalley ARCS!

I actually don’t know when I received these babies but I am so amazed by the content of every one of these.

25365508  51+ju5dmOiL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_  Believearexic_drawn maze concepts_final.indd

Raphael.jpg  26534110  25695607

51kNpaIpcdL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_  25639296  51n7hQgUjSL._UY250_

Finding Hope by Colleen Nelson

Believarexic by J.J. Johnson

The Academy: Alignment by David Davis and Andra St. Ivanyi

Raphael by Henry Strachey

The Greatest Zombie Movie Ever by Jeff Strand

My Kind of Crazy by Robin Reul

The Nazi Hunters by Andrew Nagorski

The Darkest Corners by Kara Thomas

Cutter Boy by Cristy Watson


So there you have it! That was a bit exhausting but I’ve always loved making book haul posts.

What books did you purchase this month and what do you want to read the most out of those purchases?

Brb

4 thoughts on “Book Haul #3: The One With All the Books

Leave a Reply

