I Smell A Hiatus || Spotlight Saturday #2

Spotlight

SPOTLIGHT SATURDAY IS A WEEKLY FEATURE, CREATED BY JOSIE AT JOSIE’S BOOK CORNER, DEDICATED TO SPOTLIGHTING AND PINPOINTING SOME OF THE THINGS OVER THE WEEK THAT HAVE CAUGHT MY ATTENTION MORE THAN USUAL, THINGS I’VE PARTICULARLY LOVED, ETC.

Hello you lovely human beings! The previous Spotlight Saturday received amazing feedback so I decided to keep it steady. Gosh, I really should participate on weekly activities more (well the book club has it).

This week is full on crazy. It was a rollercoaster of emotions that sometimes did not make sense. I mean… my midterms just ended and our finals is already killing me. So, I think I’m limited to posting at least two times a week. One for an FBC activity, and one refresher. Because let’s face it, I can’t stay away too long. Wait, who said anything about a hiatus? (Also remind me that I should stop posting these things on a Sunday at our time. Teehee.)

But before anything else, I want to highlight some of the peculiar things that made my week.

SpotlightB

I can definitely say that this blogger has been the most true and honest person here in the blogosphere. I always stay tuned for whatever she posts, and most of them really are the highlight of my week. She is also one of the few who was kind enough to notice me when I was still practically a tiny dot here on WordPress. And that is Wesaun from Oreos and Books. If you haven’t visited her yet, you should probably have an oreo ready first.

SpotlightBo

15839976

*throws tons of bishie sparkles all over the room* I am so excited to start reading this! Red Rising has been on my books-that-I-just-admire-from-afar shelf so it must be one step up to my reading goals. Reading more fantasy, and it’s with a male lead, and a buddy read with Joan at Fiddler Blue. Amazing week ahead ❤

SpotlightP

In summary: There has been a lot of posts that made up my week.

Alex at Fiery Reads made a wonderful discussion post about bookworm’s feels about our .

Bree at The Literary Hellion is just the best because she triumphed and proved that book bloggers are pretty much batman. We now have bragging rights to say, “Because I’m Batman.”

Ari at The Daydreaming Bookworm discussed about the pros and cons of having a geometrical relationship in a novel. And I have to say, IT’S ALL SO TRUE.

SpotlightM

So why is Zara Larsson still not a thing? I mean her songs are the bomb. She has been on my radar since last year but she barely gets noticed in my environment. They just say that her songs are “good for jamming”.

It’s probably just my friends.

SpotlightMm

Alan Rickman truly was a great man. In his contribution to this life, may we remember all of the amazing things he left behind. His death is not the end, for we will always remember him.

screen-shot-2016-01-14-at-8-30-37-am

SpotlightQ

large

He will be truly missed. No words could describe him. Rest in peace, Alan Rickman. You’ll forever be in our hearts.

Brb

4 thoughts on “I Smell A Hiatus || Spotlight Saturday #2

Leave a Reply

