The Ultimate Wrap-Up

Wrap.png

6 months. I have been blogging for 6 months. Inconsistently and ridiculously slow. How timely that it is already the end of the year to have hit this certain milestone? Then I made a book club. Plus, I have befriended some of the most amazing bloggers that I used to admire from afar (circa not blogging yet). Nevertheless, I deliver you The Ultimate Wrap-Up. Where I highlight shenanigans and what became of most of the fandoms I am in. I know. This should have been posted in 2015. But, I’m that girl. Sometimes I feel like I should take the title, “The Ultimate Procrastinator” because of this attitude. Be warned. This is a long post. I did not take the title “The Ultimate Fangirl” if I did not dare to live it. Believe me, I did.


TV Shows

This year has been great for television.  Although some did deliver, some didn’t. Here are some of the ones that ultimately caught this fangirl’s attention.

friends

Friends – I know that some of you have binge-watched this on Netflix and I don’t blame you. It’s ridiculous! The show is so good that if you have the luxury of time, you can watch all 10 seasons in just a month. True story. (I know I did. And yes, I still have a life.) It was countless hours of uncontrollable laughter.

Scream Queens – What started off as a bomb ended up as a fluke. Scream Queens got mixed emotions and reviews as the finale aired. A bit… disappointing, since the story is as unique as can be. Yet, they turn to a very typical red devil. And it was just… sad.

hlic1v5li0t4gufhf0

How I Met Your Mother – This is one of the series that I did not go with the hype. And it has been approximately two years since the show’s controversial finale. I am still not done with all of the 9 seasons but I am currently starting on the 8th season after Christmas break.

AND OH MY DEAR LORD. HOW DARE PEOPLE COMPARE THIS TO FRIENDS? IT IS TOTALLY NOT A RIP-OFF. Maybe if you watch Friends first like I did… And I was this close to giving up on it during Season 1. Best decision ever not to disregard it.

The Big Bang Theory – I never thought that I survived this long without knowing who Sheldon Cooper is. All the nerdiness manifested into one gargantuan show. I never want to not know what is going on in this show. I love it to bits. Take me to The Big Bang Theory heaven!

Saturday Night Live – This show delivered the most nostalgia, as it celebrated it’s 40 years on a Sunday. And they delivered the most awesome reunion ever. It was delightful to see the older featured players back on SNL. Aside from getting a few frowns for getting Donald Trump to host, SNL got some laughs out of me that made my day more brighter.

bM4K16

The Awesomes – Season 3 made me scream more than the finale of Scream Queens. If one needs a visualization, picture little Anna saying, “THIS IS AMAZING!” No spoilers. No hints. But I will redirect you to a Fangirl Corner where I practically glorified the show.

Sherlock – I finally joined the hiatus gang! At first, I was all… “Am I missing any episodes? Why is this only 3 episodes? Are you telling me that you have been waiting for 2 years for the next one? How do you even breathe?”

Once I watched Sherlock, I felt the strong connection. A series so good… and they make you wait for the next season for so long. Aye Sherlock. Why do you do this?


Music

Cover

Jess Glynne – This gal dropped the bomb on us this 2015. Last September, she released her first album which is “I Cry When I Laugh”. And her songs all gave me an eargasm. Since I heard her collaboration with Clean Bandit, I cannot stop listening to her. I love her music too much! Side note: It has been two years since “Rather Be” came out. Yes, I still consistently listen to it.

Taylor Swift – “1989” came out in 2014 right? And yet Taylor still ruled 2015 with all of her music videos! From Bad Blood to opening the new year with Out of the Woods, she slayed 2015 with her mighty glamour.

One Direction – What an emotional rollercoaster us Directioners have been this year, am I right? From Zayn’s ultimate departure to their hiatus announcement to the new album and to all their music video releases, all I can say is “God help us all.”


Movies

I discovered way too many movies this year. Charlie Chaplin to Eddie Redmayne. Go figure, my lovelies. Name them (especially the ones on the IMDB top 100), and we can discuss about them.


Books

I will continue on with my usual wrap-up.

Books In The Freezer

51A2pE47cPL._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

 

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

The story is enticing, but my silly neurotic mind is hard to handle. So to finally finish it, I hope I get to buy it. And because Sarah J. Maas is coming to the Philippines. I just… asdfghjkl.

Ruin-and-Rising

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

I survived reading a series through e-book format! Thank you, messed up brain. The final chapter of the Grisha trilogy is here. My feels may or may not handle this well. And this is why I’m buddy reading this with my friends, Maan from The Pigeon Reads and Trisha from The Bookgasm Blog. (They’re also co-running The Fanboy Book Club)

f8a1510d-ea30-4afb-a381-546e0aa04f7f

Slippery Things by Lane Baker

I received this book as a review copy and I have been reading it until my phone got broken. But that’s not going to stop me from finishing it before the end of the month. Huzzah!

Red Rising by

Books I Read

23734628

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

My full review will be up soon. My feels can be summed in three words though.

SIMON. AND. BAZ.

The ultimate OTP. Caution: Do not read this while you are somewhere public. Book will make you cause a scene.

Untitled-1

Shadow and Bone AND Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

After reading Ruin and Rising, I will post my reading experience for this trilogy. Hope you guys stay tuned.

26384905

Finding Hope by Colleen Nelson

This was my first eARC from Netgalley and this is also the first book that I gave a 3-star rating to. Also, review to come.


Guess that’s about it? I mean, how amazing was that? Well, hopefully 2016 will open up a lot more opportunities for this fangirl. Hope I could read more books, watch more movies and discover more tv shows. Much love everyone ❤

Brb

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “The Ultimate Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

