November Wrap-Up and December TBR

Wrap-Up

It was a pretty good reading month, that I can tell you. Yet a month has it’s own ups and downs. I will start with the downs first.

  1. I quit NaNoWriMo.
  2. Problems. A lot. And if my Pocket Letter buddy is reading this, I hope she understands.
  3. In relation to #2, no gigantic haul too.

But of course, I know I will jump right back in the game in December. It may be the holidays, but that won’t stop me from doing anything. I wrote a lot of drafts and I plan to post them one by one during the holiday break. Plus I finally got a break. I got the best schedule for my 2nd term in uni. One more term till the thesis kicks in.

On the bright side, here are some of the good news.

  1. Despite quiting NaNoWriMo, I am still pushing through with my story. Project “Coding For Brains” is still in the works.
  2. My Pocket Letter buddy is in for a loot. I just need to find a way to send it.
  3. My giveaway winner will receive the best box ever, because it’s late.
  4. Since we planned to get back on our feet this December, *cross fingers on that huge haul*

Now for my wrap-up.

Books In The Freezer

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

I only have three books on my TBR because I want to start small. Despite sharing how it feels like to be a neurotic reader, I broke my book reading record. Also, I am pretty confident I can finish those books in December despite having my midterms yet again ^^. I can’t wait till I finish Carry On because I cannot put it down. I will be buddy reading Shadow and Bone with Maan fromΒ  Pigeon Reads and Trisha from The Bookgasm. Also, Crown of Midnight will be a buddy read with MC at Blame It On The Books . Go say hi to them. They are all such wonderful people. β™‘

Books I Read

The Manifesto On How To Be Interesting by Holly Bourne

Rating: 4.5 stars

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Rating: 4.5 stars

Mondomanila by Norman Wilwayco

Rating: 5 stars

Fateful Turns (#StrangeLit)

Rating: 5 to 2.5 stars (depending on the story)

See? It was a good reading month for me. I would have had given each of these books 5 stars. They were all so good. I want to keep gnawing on books. I just want to read and read. Although to be fair, Mondomanila was ridiculous and I had to consider if I wanted to pour holy water on my eyes. I still have to post my full review for Illuminae, because apparently some of the words on the review are deemed unappropriate. That was a side effect from Mondomanila. Blame that book.

Book Haul

I was a good bookworm for the latter part of November, immediately reading the books that I bought. *winks* No haul though. It’s all over my Instagram feed. Lol. I will probably just do another one in January.

Book Reviews

I reviewed:

The Manifesto on How To Be Interesting by Holly Bourne

Fateful Turns (#Strangelit)

Also, my Fangirl Corners are now scheduled every Sundays. Do you want to be featured in it? Just comment below. Cheers to the remaining month of the year.

Aye, what more can I say? Better than my October wrap-up, am I right?

Brb

7 thoughts on “November Wrap-Up and December TBR

  1. I’m excited to buddy read with you and Trisha! πŸ˜„ Also, congrats on still getting to read a good number of books for November. I really wanna have an Illuminae hardcover in my hands but I think I’ll haul it this December.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope December is a better month for you, doll 😦 November was a bit complicated for me as well, haha! But hang in there, 2015 is ending! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

