October Wrap-Up: Fangirl Shenanigans

Wrap-Up

This is not like my usual wrap-up. Well, what is not usual with me? I love inconsistencies πŸ™‚

I don’t know why I’m explaining again but here we go. *flashback*

October was a whole month of hell. Our finals began to swoop in and we only had a month before the storm brewed in. It raged on for weeks, thus my disappearance on my blog. It was hard to be away because I really wanted to type about releases and such but sadly, the howling and cries of undone projects made me uneasy and I had to attend to them. Then one day, the final exam came. Rue were the all-nighters. The storm has passed! But then, the grades viewing was all that was anticipated. AND YES, IT WAS GLORIOUS. Oh sweet sweet grades. All the sacrifices and the hard work paid off.

… but it was already the end of October.

That one month was dreading. One month just for the finals. An equivalent of four hell weeks of pain. It made me wonder if my professors were making a banquet to showcase the blood and sweat we had spewed all over the place. But that’s just gross.

Now as I do not want to disappoint anyone from the bookish community, my wrap-up is as follows:


Books In The Freezer:19547856The Manifesto on How to be Interesting

I really like the story of Simon VS. The Homo Sapiens Agenda but I just kept on putting it down because of the reasons I stated above and because my scumbag brain wants a physical copy. Nonetheless, I’m hooked on Simon and Becky. I feel like I could easily finish TMOHTBI this November since we have a whole week of no classes because of an APEC summit. Plus, I just got a new schedule because of a new semester and it has a darn full of vacant periods.


Books I Read:

all-the-bright-places-jkt

Solid one book for the month of October. I will be posting my review for this one hopefully soon. I just cannot handle this book so much that I’m all “aghhhhhh”.


No, I have not reviewed a single book this October. That is how big of an impact our finals had on me.


I did have a big haul though. It was the post before this wrap-up.


Now here’s the thing: I joined NaNoWriMo. To be honest, I don’t know how it works but I think I did my research too late. But nonetheless, I am on a quest to write a book that could satisfy one’s zombie cravings. I also joined a blog tour which will be up on my blog sometime next week.

That’s about it. I had a really busy month but November will put me back on track. Special mention to Cristina at My Tiny Obsessions for encouraging me to post. ❀

Now here’s a happy Chandler for you:

tumblr_m0ubamZHI91qeewbgo1_400

Brb

11 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up: Fangirl Shenanigans

  1. Welcome back! I’m doing NaNoWriMo too πŸ™‚ If you tell me your username we can be buddies (P.S. You’ll be fine, I think- I only decided to participate at 23:56 the night before, so πŸ™‚ )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on having your hardwork paid off! Satisfying grades are always good πŸ˜€ I feel so lucky for having month long semestral break, hahaha. I’ve read so many great things about Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda.. I’m not that fond of ebooks as well. I really prefer physical books.

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

