Rainy Day Thoughts #5: I’m 18 // Birthday Recap

Rainy Day Day

Obligatory 18th birthday post, I guess?

Some girls want a huge debut/party where they could dance their hearts away. Some girls want a new car or a driver’s permit. Some girls want to be somewhere. But not me. All I want is a huge stack of books. I just want to spend hours and hours in a lovely bookstore (prefferably Fully Booked BGC here at my place because I will practically drown in there).

This day has been super crazy, and it went by really fast. It’s like everything was a blur now. Just like that, I’m 18 years old. My family woke up so early in the morning that I forgot what day it was. Everything went quiet. My sister apparently stalled me, but I did not begrudge because I was my lazy usual self. They had to make me get out of bed just so I could see the surprise. And as my eyes steered like that of an old movie where the princess sees all of her loyal subjects, I really thought that I was going to cry. The thought of having my family together already made my day complete. It was a wonderful sight. It was better than having this grand debut where hundreds of people stare at you. The eyes that were staring at me was just enough to make me happy. And plus, look. My two favorites: chocolate and books.

IMG_8864

IMG_8862

Then my friends came over and I swear, it was the best feeling ever. I could have not asked for more. Despite being really stressed in hell week, I just didn’t care. They were there and it is enough. Plus they are such a sweet bunch. They bought a cake, (chocolate), which I still have not eaten for the fear of diabetes. Paranoid old me.

In the end, I could have not asked for anything better. A simple yet elegant way to celebrate my bookish 18th birthday. I’m legal now. But I swear to God, he will make me 18 forever. That’s a deal.


Now for the fun part.

It has been really crazy here at The Ultimate Fangirl and I really want to thank you guys. It is a blast to be a part of the bookish community and I am really looking forward to continue this from here and out. So as a start, and since it’s my birthday, I’m hosting my very first giveaway.

Rules:

PH only (Sorry international friends)

Must be 18 years of age or older to enter.

Winner gets two YA books (surprise) and I’ll try my best to get you a book that is not yet on your shelf.

The giveaway will run until October 31st.

Winner will contacted thru email and other forms of social media.

Has to respond within 48 hours.

If winner is unable to do so then another person will be chosen.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

Brb

42 thoughts on “Rainy Day Thoughts #5: I’m 18 // Birthday Recap

  1. Happy Birthday! That sounds like an amazing 18th birthday party… looking at your cake makes me hungry πŸ˜‰ I’m sure one time won’t hurt and I bet it tastes delicious.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

