The Fireworks Book Tag

Fireworks

I was feeling a little energetic this Sunday, and because I need something to cheer me up from all the programming I did today. I also felt like I haven’t posted anything bookish for a while now so to leap everyone’s spirits up, I decided to do a book tag. I wanted to catch up on my tags anyways, and I am so horrible at keeping up with it. Forgive me. ❤

I want to thank Kat @ Life and Other Disasters , Annelise @ The Book Adventures of Annelise Lestrange , and Rogan @ Signing On for tagging me. You guys are the best ❤

Onto the tag!


SCREAMERS – a book that made you want to scream! (in a good or bad way)

This piece of literature right here. I don’t even know why I shouted but maybe it’s because of a certain characters death. I really don’t know why.

MockingjayCover

BOMBERS – a book that you read before it “exploded” in the book community

tumblr_mapbzk5BNA1ra8acuo1_500

I haven’t really read anything that did explode in the community before it got famous. But I hope The Secret Paris Cinema Club suddenly explodes.

BANGER – a banned book you’ve read

61t67Xhl2CL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

It has really bugged me that people have banned other people from reading this book. I frankly don’t see anything wrong with it, and the fact that it made me feel better as a person. If they get bothered by the issues this book has tackled, then they should do something about it. But one way not to do it is to ban the book that has sparked the idea of stopping those issues.

PEONY – a book/author you think everyone needs to read

19547856

As soon as I read through the first few pages, I just could not wait to recommend it everyone else. I immediately fell in love and I cannot wait to get my hands on it. I want this book so bad right now. I want my own copy and that sole statement alone is enough for me to convince you guys to read it.

CROSSETTE – a book/series with a complicated plot

a441fe047ccc036d3fd8a2726f6195b9

The plot alone is too much for me to handle. Yet I STILL WANT TO READ IT. If ever I forget that one spoiler that convinced to not pick this book up (which is not happening in the near future), I will go read these books.

DIADEM – a book/series with an amazing set of central characters

throneofglass_zpsdb74cc77

Obvious answer, since the series is good. I now admit that. The world is just so colorful and amazing. It was visually appetizing and my craving is satisfied with the delightful set of characters. Hands down to Sarah J. Maas. You are now my queen, too.

MATCHES – light your own fireworks by tagging 5 people!

MC @ Blame It On The Books

Alyse @ Simply Biblio

Bree @ The Literary Hellion

Meriem @ Fanatic Bibliophile

Laura @ Lala’s Blog

I hope you guys enjoy doing this tag. But please do note that if you have done this tag, it’s okay for you to ignore it. With that said, I will just be here. You know, fangirling. 😉

Brb

18 thoughts on “The Fireworks Book Tag

Leave a Reply

