Book Haul #1

Book Haul

I finally did a book haul post everyone. After 3 months of figuring out how to budget for books, I guess I still failed. Hahaha. But the place where my books stand now looks so cool that I just cannot stop staring at it. I got most of these books from our local bookstores, mainly National Bookstore and Fully Booked. I also won a giveaway so the book I asked for will also be featured here.

These are all the books that I got in July-September.

July books:

Link to their Goodreads page:

20150925_115109

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Both bought at National Bookstore

I did not get that many books last July because I just started then. And these are all bought on a whim.


August books:

20150925_115208

The Spectacular Now by Tim Tharp

Althea and Oliver by Cristina Moracho

The Whispering Skull by Jonathan Stroud

Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyer

Bought at National Bookstore

I know. Some people are probably thinking why I bought Breaking Dawn. It’s because it is the only book that I don’t have in my Twilight collection. I actually bought both hardbacks because the National Bookstore near my place was selling books for practically $2. I could not resist it. Plus note: Breaking Dawn is signed.

20150925_115225


September books:

20150925_115444

The Truth About Forever by Sarah Dessen

Dr. Bird’s Advice for Sad Poets by Evan Roskos

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Every Day by David Levithan

I still don’t know if this will be the total books for September because as soon as I get my allowance, I’m saving some of it to buy books on the ongoing sale here. Well, I think this means that being a book blogger and buyer means that you’re somewhat a mathematician. My pile gets bigger every month. ❤

I would also like to Reyna for hosting a giveaway. The book I asked for was Dr. Bird’s because I don’t think they sell it here in the Philippines.


A total of 10 books? Woe are the days that I only get one book a year. Hooray. That’s a wrap everyone. So glad I did this now or else my October haul would have been a mess. Kidding.

20150925_114933

Brb

11 thoughts on “Book Haul #1

  1. Great find on that signed copy of Breaking Dawn. I tend to feel guilty about buying too much books too, but Hermionefowl is right, it’s impossible not to. So we shouldn’t feel guilty. 😊 Really great haul!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

