I Made A Twitter Account

b3b49b7e617b8d717b04032e6f3b9e4d

I finally made a Twitter account for The Ultimate Fangirl! Yay.

To be honest, as some of you are following my personal account, it’s holding me back. Some of my friends even said that they were tired of seeing me tweet about giveaways and bookish stuff and it really hurt my feelings. I cannot freely tweet anything bookish at all. And nobody barely understands what I’m going through. They said that blogging was just a phase and that I will tire of it soon.

But to be honest, I have never felt free my entire life. I finally found my people and I can finally have the guts to speak to whoever I want to be friends with. And to be able to tweet entirely in English, without having this weird feeling of people looking at me weirdly for always tweeting in English. Gosh, it feels so great.

You can follow me here: https://twitter.com/UltmtFangirl

Have a nice day, people! ❤

Brb

Hold that thought, I’m going to make an Instagram, too.

17 thoughts on “I Made A Twitter Account

  1. You are not alone, Bianca. I only got a Twitter acc after I started my blog and I made sure not to add any of my friends irl because they just don’t get the bookish life and I’m forever tweeting about books and stuff. So I totally understand your decision to get an acc for your blog.
    We may not understand exactly what you’re going through but be assured that we always try to put ourselves in other’s shoes and most of us are very open-minded and non-judgmental. We’ll always empathize with your problems and are always around to help you get past it.
    Just wanted to let you know that you’re a great blogger and if blogging makes you feel free and at peace, then go on blogging regardless of what other people say because it is so much more than a phase. Personally, I hope you never tire of it but if you ever need a break from blogging, feel free to take one (or two, or three) without feeling guilty. We will always be here when you get back!
    I’m always here to talk and I don’t bite, so I hope you feel comfortable enough to reach out to me or other bloggers. You know, if you ever need to “let it go”. 😉
    Stay bookish, let non-book bloggers be non-book bloggers (they’ll never understand our life as book bloggers) and remember that bloggers stick together for life. 🙂
    Giant hugs! ❤

    P.S. Feel free to tweet in whatever language you like. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ughhh, but do know the book community will always be here for you to support you!!! And I’m glad you made an account where you can feel free to do what you wish, and I hope you continue to blog and do what you love despite judgement. :))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course 🙂 It’s just the beginning. It’s just a step up to the game. And I just love the bookish community and I certainly would never want to leave. Maybe some people might not understand it but this is definitely not a phase. Thank you Wesaun. 🙂

      Like

  3. I actually use my personal account, but the great thing about it is that I didn’t use it for years, no one I know knows about it either, so it was really easy to just pick it up and use it.

    However, I do understand. I’m the exact way with my Facebook account. I don’t even post about what I’m reading and don’t typically share my blogs facebook page with anyone I know. Which is why it doesn’t have many followers on it.

    Anyway, long story short.. don’t let people dim you’re light just because they don’t get it, or aren’t into what you’re doing. There are others that do. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know 🙂 Just because they don’t float with my boat does not discourage me to pursue what I’m doing. Maybe they’ll see my progress one day, while I chat with their favorite authors. But until then, seperation is needed if one does not understand what makes me happy 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

