Series That I Have Barely Started

Fangirl Issues

This is brought to you by the internal screaming of my inner book nerd. Maybe it did take a lot of guts to start a blog that focuses mostly on books when I am barely there in reading famous series. Yes, I was in this big slump for a really long time until I graduated high school. Then I slowly got to reading books until I decided that, “Enough is enough. You have missed a lot of books. You are going to read.”

But until now, I haven’t even got into reading yet. Shame on me. In my defense, I don’t have a copy of the books. I read and feel books people. I have been ignoring bookstores for too long that everything just exploded in just roughly 3 months. I want this and I want that. Ugh too many books. And yet there are many more to come. THAT’S IT. NO ONE’S GONNA STOP ME.

That’s why I started a blog… So I can keep tab on the books and so that I know what I really want to have. Let me continue to shock you with the series that I barely started with. Please don’t be offended if your favorite series is in here. I don’t think they are bad books. It’s just that it’s an overwhelming lot that I don’t know why no one has banished me in their bookland or something.

tumblr_n37ppzjCab1r4qa3ko3_250


BARELY STARTED

  1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

throneofglass_zpsdb74cc77

What a shocker. What blasphemy is this? Who in the right mind has not read the entire Throne of Glass series yet? Oh that’s right. ME. And now the Queen of Shadows will come out before my birthday? OY MATE. Give me a break first. 😦

Only read: Throne of Glass

2. The Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan

How dare me betray Uncle Rick Riordan? Because I thought it was a bad idea to start a series saying that Percy Jackson is M.I.A. Me and my bad mouth. I’m dying to read The Son of Neptune but darn. MIDTERMS.

HeroesofOlympusSet

Only read: The Lost Hero

3. Divergent by Veronica Roth

I’m a really, really bad person for not reading this yet. But to my defense, my classmates put me on the borrower’s waiting list way too long that I never got on with the hype. So I said to myself: “Screw it. Some other time perhaps.”

divergent-trilogy

Only read: Divergent

4. Maze Runner Trilogy by James Dashner

You know the feeling of wanting to claw someone’s eyes out for spoiling a specific death in a series you’re dying to read? Well, someone did for me and it killed my vibe. It was actually a character that’s too close to my heart that I don’t think I can pick up the book. It hurts me to know that as I read, the closer Death’s door opening.

Crying-Gif-2

a441fe047ccc036d3fd8a2726f6195b9

Only read but barely through: The Maze Runner

5. The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo

Here we go. Another shocker. Nope, I still haven’t read it. And the fact that I can’t buy it not unless I have good grades is not helping.

Grisha-trilogy-1024x521

Only read but barely through: Shadow and Bone

6. Daughter of Smoke and Bone Series by Laini Taylor

Not having the books is the only boundary this one sets.

smoke

Only read but barely there: Daughter of Smoke and Bone

7. The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

I got bored reading The Elite. I am so sorry. But I will get back on my feet. I already have the series ❤

17149094

Only read: The Selection


See? You should see my notebook. That’s not even the half of it. I only spared you because I still have programming stuff to do. But until then,

Brb

34 thoughts on “Series That I Have Barely Started

  1. Well, I feel behind. I haven’t read more books on this list than I have. I heard the Throne of Glass series is awesome, I just haven’t gotten to it yet. I did just finish the Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy and don’t think that is a good series to bring you out of your slump. It starts off wonderfully and ends meandering and abrubt.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh these I have only read The Selection series and Divergent trilogy. And like you, I have only read the first book of Throne of Glass series.
    Haven’t you got spoiled for the Divergent trilogy yet? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, I’ve only read the first of The Selection and Daughter of Smoke of Bone too 🙂 It’s okay, we’ll get there! It’s just that there are SO many books and so little time. I think every bookworm’s wish is having a few more hours in the day 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t read quite a few of these either. But the one I want to read the most are the Throne of Glass books. Everyone is already talking about the newest book and I’m just sitting here like “umm what’s going on?” I really need to get on those!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. *high five* I knoow. It actually made me read it. I got suspicious as well because everyone was raving about it. What is with Celaena Sardothien? Welp why are my friends not talking about this if it’s so good? Why???
      -end scene-
      Hahahaha

      Like

  5. HAHA guilty over here on being behind on most of the series you listed. I need to read Throne of Glass and The Grisha trilogy soon! Everyone is raving about The Throne of Glass series, but I am in such a dilemma because I usually like marathoning all books in a series but since the books are going to be more than three I may just have to wait…HAHA

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Give yourself a break. I haven’t read most of the ones you’ve listed either. Excluding The Grisha Trilogy and the first Divergent book we’re on the same slump train. You have plenty of time to read them and they’ll make themselves available when it is time. And oh yes, there will be a day when you’re like “I want to read Throne of Glass!” and you pick it up and it will be conquered! Good luck to you, fellow fangirl.

    Like

  7. Oh my I’m total behind… I have not read most of them except The Lost Hero and Half way through The Son of Neptune, and I seriously feel bad… ;’)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I really think you shouldn’t feel bad for not reading all pop series, you know? I had never read percy jackson until this year and, even loving the books, I don’t regret not reading it before 🙂 There’s a right time for everything. I don’t know if this will make you feel better, but I only read The Selection from your list ^-^” (and I still have to read The Heir, haha!)
    Maze Runner is not even a series that I want to read, due personal reasons, and no review or friend have put my mind into divergent either. I just don’t feel like it, haha!
    Oh, and I haven’t read The Hunger Games either 🙂 With this bomb, I’ll stop babbling, haha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

