The Reading Habits Tag

Reading Habits

Hello hello you wonderful human beings. I was tagged yet again to do this wonderful book tag this time. My awesome tagger is Erika @ Erika in Bookventureland. Thank you so much for tagging me! πŸ™‚ *sends unicorns to be your wonderful aides*

I feel so guilty for not being active the last week so I hope you won’t unfollow me just because I post with brief intervals. Hahaha kidding.

Onto the tag!


Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

  • Yes. It’s our sofa set. No one can literally make me move while I’m reading.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

  • I have tons of bookmarks. There’s literally a lot of free printables roaming around the internet, people. Just go buy board paper, print and presto! You have your own bookmark/s. This is how I cheat in life. Teehee.

e9b4f62d099fa396290bfd1adb76b4dd

Can you stop reading or do you stop after a chapter / a certain amount of pages?

  • I used to have this talent where I can stop reading mid-sentence but nowadays, I have to stop after reading a chapter. *sigh* I miss my superpowers.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

  • Both, actually. I usually eat chips while I’m reading and then when I reach the climax of the book, I suddenly feel thirsty. Well, it’s fast paced. Fangirls need re hydration.

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

  • Nope. Neither of the two. I need total silence while I’m reading. I don’t listen to music because I will get too distracted and jam on it. And I don’t watch TV because I will lose focus and I will end up binge-watching the certain TV show on my laptop.

One book at a time or several at once?

  • Only one book at a time. BecauseΒ there’s resistance.

Reading at home or everywhere?

  • I can read anywhere if the surrounding is good enough. I can just filter the noise. Like one time, I read Eleanor and Park while I was in queue for enrollment. Badass alert.

+_a2ad615e09f07ec7c78d34d4deafbc88

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

  • I hate my voice. So I read a book with Logan Lerman’s voice in my head.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

  • Guilty as charged. Sometimes I skip pages but then again, it didn’t make sense. I need to escape this boring chapter to understand what happened to the page I spoiled myself.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

  • I keep it like it’s new. I cover my paperbacks with plastic. I hide my hardbounds. And I literally yell at people before they start thinking of doing anything to my babies. (Not literally but my friends never dared to even bring back my books looking loose.)

Artie_damn_straight

Do you write in your books?

  • Let this gif explain.

Post-8255-OH-HELL-TO-THE-NO-gifs-veiL


Yay. I’m done. No, I am not a horrible person. I love my books right down to the core, okay?

Tagging you wonderful people.

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

Kira @ Fieitty Reads

Wesaun @ Oreos and Books

Lia @ Book Land


Umm… If you have done the tag, it’s okay πŸ˜€

If anyone else wants to do the tag too, sure. Go ahead. Just link me the post if you did it.

Yes. Tag accomplished! I will just here but until then…

Brb

24 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag

  1. You cover your paperpacks with plastic?? That’s smart. I used to do it with my school books when I was still in elementary school. I haven’t thought of doing it. You have to be very careful though when you cover them.

    Thanks for tagging me honey. I was already tagged but I’ll make sure to link your blog with my post. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag! I did this one not too long ago.
    We have similar reading habits! It bothers me sometimes when people read with the TV on or have music in their ears. How do they focus on the words being read? Baffles me.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. πŸ™‚ I would hate to have plastic covering my paperbacks, it’s one of the reasons I only like reading classics from my library: I hate the feel and sound of the plastic covering.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

