The Harry Potter Tag

HP

Okay. It’s July 31st and I am sorry. I just don’t want to calm down about this. Harry Potter made me into who I am today and this tag will be at least my downpayment. I saw this tag from Maren @ The Worn Bookmark, Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions, and Kimsiang @ LazyCaramelReads so I just had to do it. Deep deep down, I am a Pottergirl. So paying tribute to Harry Potter is what I do. (This is spoiler free, I guess? But don’t worry. Not really bomb spoilers, if I might add. Just in case you haven’t read Harry Potter. Saying it is overrated is not an excuse, love.)

Onto the tag we go!


1. Favorite book?

Definitely Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. Even though the book has issues, I loved it to bits. Fun fact: Angry, jealous teenagers stare at me during recess because I have a hard-bound Book Six in my hands. Swag is on me.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Half-Blood_Prince_(US_cover)

2. Favorite movie?

I will have to go with Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. The magic started with that movie and I remember watching it as a 4 year old kid. It got me believing in wizards and witches until probably my last dying breath.

harry-potter_25

3. Least favorite book?

Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix just didn’t float on my boat. Blame Dolores Umbridge. And them condemning Harry. You cruel people 😦

Harry_Potter_and_the_Order_of_the_Phoenix_(US_cover)

4. What is your least favorite film?

Surprisingly, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I had nightmares because of the ending and their hair-dos in that movie. Only Fred and George looked adorable (and maybe Cedric Diggory.).

tumblr_mil9dwfeMj1rqqwv3o1_500

5. Parts of the books/movies that make you cry?

The dying parts. All of it. Just all of it. Rest in peace dears. You will forever be honored and remembered for the sacrifices you made for us Muggle-borns / future wizards.

54a78add788db_-_crying

6. If you could hook up with any character, who would it be?

I’ve had a crush on Harry Potter since I was 4. Teehee.

tumblr_lxraj3qxhl1qb3f0ao1_500

7. Favorite character?

The one and only Hermione Granger. The person next to my mother who encouraged me to excel.

tumblr_ml1vcgu9u01qdqlhzo3_500

8. Who is your least favorite character?

DOLORES FREAKIN UMBRIDGE. GOD I HATE HER SO MUCH MY RAGE IS EQUIVALENT OF THAT OF A FIRE ABLAZE. Oh and also Cho Chang.

tumblr_mcep0ljzpk1rv8na0o1_400

9. What is your least favorite line?

Something Mr. Lovegood said in the 7th book.

tumblr_mxd11jl2C81t5d5e4o1_500

10. What would your Patronus be?

Probably a rabbit. Idk.

tumblr_ml5xcytfnK1rwxt6zo1_500

11. If you could have the Resurrection Stone, the Invisibility Cloak, or the Elder Wand, which one would you choose?

Everyone wants an invisibility cloak. Come on. 😀

invisibility-cloak

12. What House would you be in?

I am in no doubt, Ravenclaw. The house suites my personality and the house is like a haven to me. And yeah, I got sorted into Ravenclaw at Pottermore. Although out of the three tries, I ended up in Slytherin on the third try so…

tumblr_ly9nlc1wc61qbk9mto1_r1_500

13. If you could meet any member of the cast, who would it be?

The big three. Because I would die instantly at the sight of them. They are practically my idols growing up.

Harry-Ron-and-Hermione-harry-ron-and-hermione-31002193-500-394

14. If you were on the Quidditch team, what position would you play?

I think I can be the Seeker. But I also want to be a beater, because it will calm my nerves.

tumblr_mvtatozQEt1su7sauo1_500

15. Were you happy with the ending?

Yes, it was a good ending. I love it as it is. Flaws and all (I am calling out to you movie.)

Harry-Potter-Epilogue-Scene-1437441824

16. How much does Harry Potter mean to you?

It means everything to me. I just owe everything to it. My love for reading, my fangirl-ishness. my undying crave for books (thanks Hermione), and my love for the cinema. I just cannot thank J.K. Rowling enough for being so wonderful.

tumblr_lmg551ijfb1qdd8wro1_500

I grew up believing that an owl would be on our doorstep by August on the year of my 11th birthday. I was that faithful. It was fun to be kid when you have Harry Potter merchandise to play with. Needless to say, Harry Potter made my childhood more memorable than it actually is. The magic lives on.


If you haven’t read Harry Potter yet, I promise you that it is something heaven sent. I channeled the inner kid in me for this post (Hello this is the 4 year old me. Joke.).
And to all the other Potterheads out there, come on. Add me up on Pottermore already! Hahaha.

What are you waiting for? Come on and join the Potter parade. And you can also do this tag, too.

Stay cool people. 😀

10 thoughts on “The Harry Potter Tag

Leave a Reply

