The Bedtime Book Tag

Tag
Omg my first tag. I was tagged by Rae @bookmarkchronicles to do this one. Thank you so much for the tag 😀 So you go follow her lovely blog while you’re on a roll today. Onto the tag we go!


1. A book that kept you up all night reading -Trick question. I always stay up late reading books. I don’t know why but if I really like the book, I would not stop until I hear my mother’s footsteps by the door. You know how we do. Lol. So I would have to go with the recent book that kept me up all night (which was also on my July TBR): Festus_Cover No one can stop me while I am reading a book!

2. A book that made you scared to sleep -It’s a middle grade book but I forgot the title so I will just tell you the synopsis: The people couldn’t get out of the cinema because the grounds it was built on used to have a burned down hospital. I don’t know if it’s Goosebumps or a book of horror stories that I really enjoyed (but I cannot keep because it was from the library). I swear the narration was just so eerie in my head that I needed someone to come with me to the bathroom for a week.

3. A book that made you go to sleep -Hmm. Tough one. At the same time, if I feel really sleepy and the book can wait another day, I sleep with the book by my side. I think, if recently, it’s: Throne_of_Glass_UK 4. A book that left you tossing and turning all night in anticipation of its release -It was 2014 and I was a broke sap when I saw this one as one of the most anticipated releases for 2015. As soon as I saw the cover, I was dying to read it. Like it was calling me and it kept telling me to buy it. I died in January when I saw it on the bookshelf of our local bookstore. But until now, I am still a broke sap. all-the-bright-places-jkt 5. A book that has your dream boyfriend -Duh. Do I need to explain this one? The_Fault_in_Our_Stars 6. A book that would be your worst nightmare to live in -If I lived here, I would probably break the 4th wall and go on a rage. Not the best of myself because… Yeah, I will just let the book do the explaining because the thought of the thing that happened on this book is just depressing. English_3

And this is me:

tumblr_inline_n8xeijPfvS1sfg1m7 12632888 Glee1

Crying-Gif-2

54a78add788db_-_crying

im-the-swan-queen

  -end scene-

7. A book that reminds you of nighttime

-Listening to a dead girl’s cassette tape really made me pull an all-nighter on this all-nighter.

All-nighter-ception.

6517293-397x600

8. A book that left a nightmarish cliffhanger

-Edgar Allan Poe rules this round. Any of his works will do. All of them are so ridiculously creepy.

9. A book that you actually dreamed about

-I went on board the Hogwarts Express and I got lost on the corridors. BUT I WISH IT NEVER ENDED. I was sobbing because I thought I was finally admitted to Hogwarts.

Harry_Potter_and_the_Sorcerer's_Stone10. A book monster that you would not want to find under your bed

-He counts. Let’s just never speak of this again. And I am so sorry for the nightmares that I have inflicted. I hate you so much Stephen King (and Tim Curry).

200_s


Yay! My first tag is done! So as it is my first tag, if you want to do this then go ahead. Just go and have fun. And again, I am sorry for the creepy clown picture. Now go and blog your way to awesomeness. 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Bedtime Book Tag

  1. Ooh. The Lost Hero! I remember picking this one up before going to bed, wanting to just read one chapter and get a feel of the second series. I ended up reading five. And wow. The Death Cure sure stabbed you. (I haven’t read the books. So.)

    PS. I have a quotation from the gut-wrenching More Happy Than Not for you: “Doctors should work on erasing clowns. Period.”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know. I have a library copy of The Lost Hero but it was just so good that I just cannot put it down. And yeah, they really should do something about the clown thing. Your comment made me want to read More Happy Than Not hahaha 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

