How I Feel About Superhero Trailers for 2016 Part 1

CKAL4v1UAAABlJv

Deadpool? X-Men: Apocalypse? Suicide Squad? I’m shivering right down to my core.

You gotta love Comic-Con for all of the surprises they got. I mean it is legit the coolest con (with the exception of book cons, anime cons, film fests… Yes, I am a poor sap with no money because I love just absolutely everything. Hence the title.) But dang, I just couldn’t wait for 2016 (said every nerd ever with *insert year here*) for all of these movies. I mean first off, I am not exactly a big fan of superhero adaptations because some of it can be disastrous but now these two companies are just going at it on full bombing us with Marvel Phase III and whatever DC calls it. So hold on to your seats because this one is gonna be long and I will tackle all of those movies and why YOU SHOULD WATCH IT.

To be honest, I don’t watch Marvel except for Spider-Man and X-Men. I also watched The Avengers but I just don’t feel like watching the rest yet. Yes, I haven’t watched the two Thors because I have an issue with the cinematography. I haven’t watched the Iron Man trilogy because reasons. And also both Captain America’s. AND the Hulk’s (to be fair, I almost got tempted with the Edward Norton one because I just love Edward Norton.) BUT, before Marvel fans come at me, I also committed a crime with DC. I didn’t watch the modern reboots of Superman because my mother raised me to love Christopher Reeve. I don’t watch Batman except for the Michael Keaton/Jack Nicholson one and the Christian Bale/Heath Ledger one. BECAUSE. For years, I’ve been like “Come on, DC. Freakin’ Batman and Superman are not the only ones in your universe.” To be fair though, I watched the cartoon version of Justice League which I think was called Superfriends. HAH. I actually liked it more than the modern Justice League. And I also read comics. WHICH GIVES ME MORE POWER.

So how can I relate with all those superhero movies that they will be releasing? Let’s get it on. Saving Marvel for later because I’m going to hype over DC first. Because you have no idea how much feels I have right now.

For one, everyone and I mean everyone will have to watch Suicide Squad because of all the characters they are bringing to life. When they said the news in 2014, I was kinda screaming because they had me at Margot Robbie. I saw her in About Time and The Wolf of Wall Street so I knew who she was. Then she was casted as Harley Quinn. DEAR GODS THEY ARE TAKING HARLEY QUINN TO THE BIG SCREEN. AMEN.

MargotBat.nocrop.w529.h235.2xLook at that pretty sugar puddin’. Then you add the Jared Leto Joker, which I believe is a full on Joker reincarnation. It is just right for goodness sake. I am rooting for it. Because I want to. I am giving it a chance and it’s because I just trust Jared Leto. He’s a credible actor and I know how he acts. And plus, going Joker even off the screen is a bit creepy. Heck, even a cast member is scared of him when he has the Joker make-up on. Isn’t that credible enough? JUST GET OVER IT and accept that the Joker here to stay in the form of Jared Leto. Or else I will hurt you.

55a425939e9755183d970928_suicide-squad-trailer-1

Then you add all of these supervillains. And Viola Davis. I am going to faint. I am just going to let this picture do the talking for you. Although, out of all those people, I don’t trust Boomerang. Yes, he’s the one you have to look out for. So stop all the hate and wait for the movie to come out. If it turns into something golden, I will keep an eye out for those sites who bashed this movie. And trust me, you don’t want to see a raging fangirl in action.

From left to right: Slipknot, Captain Boomerang, Enchantress, Katana, Rick Flag, Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Killer Croc, and El Diablo.
From left to right: Slipknot, Captain Boomerang, Enchantress, Katana, Rick Flag, Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Killer Croc, and El Diablo.

And if that’s still not enough, here’s a link to the Suicide Squad trailer. Just take note, they had an on-set psychiatrist on the set. That is how mental it is. I just can’t wait for it. Showing on August 5, 2016 (USA).

With all of that said, I will continue my hype with Batman V. Superman.

tumblr_mapbzk5BNA1ra8acuo1_500

Psyched. I know, I know. I should give this one a chance. But I am so sorry. That bat suit is just not working for me. I will give it a try. I will watch it. Because Wonder Woman’s in it. Finally, another superhero. DC IS NOT ALL ABOUT BATMAN AND SUPERMAN. All the love DC. All the love.

If you haven’t seen the trailer yet, then why did you know it on my blog? Whyyy? Just kidding, here’s the link to Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice.

That’s the end of part 1. Basically, it’s just a summation on how enthusiastic I am for Suicide Squad and how I just feel meh about Batman v. Superman. Tune for Part 2 because it has all my love for X-Men.

What superhero movie are you pumped about for 2016? Comment below and I will talk to you guys later.

Leave a Reply

